Customer Management - Deletion of Personal Data

You are able to send request to SHOPLINE for customer's personal data deletion. Included customer's information: name, address, email address, IP address, credit card info etc. 

1. Setting Instructions

2. Important Notice

 

1. Setting Instructions

  • Admin panel > customers > click into any of the customer name > enter customer details page.

Screenshot_2022-04-11_at_2_50_18_PM.png

  • In customer details page, on the bottom right corner you will see delete personal data section > click delete personal data.

Screenshot_2022-04-11_at_2.35.45_PM.pngScreenshot_2022-04-11_at_2.40.57_PM.png

  • After clicking delete, customer's data will be deleted from your shop in 10 days (buffer time). During this period of time, if you change your mind (within 10 days) , you may click "Cancel Request". 

Screenshot_2022-04-11_at_2.41.32_PM.png

 

2. Important Notice

2.1 The information displayed after deletion of personal data

In customer management page:

  • Customer name become ''-'', customer name, email and mobile number, phone number will be deleted 
  • Customer's address will be empty 
  • Subscription status: unsubscribed 
  • Customer tags and remark will be remained
  • Customer order data will be remained, as the information is important for business finance account management 

2.2 Impact of personal data deletion 

  • Customer data will be remained in the customer management page, however sensitive information would not be displayed
  • Cannot search with sensitive information 
  • Customer would not be able to get the shop subscription notification 
  • Customer login and ''user does not exist'' will be prompted
  • Customer can re-register a new account and form a new account ID, however old data would not merge with new account data
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments